State of the Art – Unify the Phone Numbers and All Else Follows – NYTimes.com


Google Voice login and migration window
Image by adria.richards via Flickr

State of the Art – Unify the Phone Numbers and All Else Follows – NYTimes.com

FREE VOICE MAIL TRANSCRIPTIONS From now on, you don’t have to listen to your messages in order; you don’t have to listen to them at all. In seconds, these recordings are converted into typed text. They show up as e-mail messages or text messages on your cellphone.

I have been a GrandCentral user for over a year now. I was still happy that the product was function, but there were some functionalities I wish had been there, but I put up with it. I’ve used the call screening to know who was calling before I answered. I do like the transcriptions. Yes they are off, but It’s no worse than JOTT did when I used them.

One thing I LOVE is they added SMS texting. You can now Text my GrandCentral #. Woot.

Another thing I love is there is now easy dialing without adding someone to your contact list on the website. This was a major pain. But calling from your mobile is still a bit of a pain. So I want an iPhone app from Google.

One comment on “State of the Art – Unify the Phone Numbers and All Else Follows – NYTimes.com

  1. Pingback: Official Google Blog: Google Voice invites on their way « Ramblings of a Lost Dancer

Leave a Reply

