My Top iPhone “Toys”


After having my iPhone 3 years I still love it. If I had to give it up I probably would go with an Andriod phone, but at this point I’m staying with my original flavor of Kool-Aid.

  1. Evernote
    Evernote is my external brain. Things I’d like to remember, but just don’t have the mental “storage capacity” to keep get dumped in here & I can search for the details later. And the best thing is it syncs across from my iPhone to my laptop to my desktop. & I also can access it from the web.
  2. Tweetie
    Tweetie is something @lablalock turned me on to right after iPhone apps started. It is a Twitter client. In fact Twitter recently purchased it to be their official app.
  3. foursquare
    I love achievements. In World of Warcraft I loge singing a level or the ding of achievements. Foursquare is real life achievements for checking in RL locations.
  4. Sleep Cycle
    Sleep Cycle is something else @lablalock turned me on to. It creates a graph of your sleep & learns your sleep patterns. It attempts to wake you when you are naturally close to being awake.
  5. Epocrates
    Drug book. I’ve been using it since I was in nursing school when it was palm only.
  6. Kindle
    I love my books but the bulk of them makes it hard to travel. I have a Kindle device but this allows you to have books you purchase also on your iphone or ipad.
  7. G-Park
    1. Park your car. 2. Set your g-Park. 3. Get lost. It will help you find where you parked.
  8. I Can Has Cheeseburger
    Gotta love those silly cats. My boyfriend will steal my phone to look at these too.
  9. Mint.com
    Budget tracking. Watch where you are spending your money.
  10. Cardstar
    I used to have a whole keychain devoted to those store discount cards. It was kinda rediculous. Now just punch the number into your cardstar app & it saves it there. Just flip to the one you want & let the cashier scan your phone.

Leave a Reply

