Google Scribe


Google Classic: Please Allow 30 Days for your ...
Image by dullhunk via Flickr

Google Scribe.

Write faster. I’m always trying to do that. Now with Google Scribe that may be possible. It starts trying to guess the rest of the word you are typing or even the next word you will put in your sentence.  It can be weird seeing the next word you were looking for pop up in front of you. But it is based on statistical analysis of the English language. It’s currently in the Google Labs, but I figured it was worth a mention. I just type what I want into Scribe then copy and paste where I want the text to be. It is also making me a little more verbose because it keeps suggesting more of a phrase than I was originally going to use, but then I see it works better that way and I keep it.

One comment

Leave a Reply

